Dangerous Obsession by TL Reeve

dangerousobsession-by-tl-reeve

Dangerous Obsession TL Reeve Horny Devil Publising m/m Fin has been threw a lot in his life. The unexplained disappearance of the first guy he loved and dealing with a guy who simply cannot take no for an answer. Kyle has made it his life mission to follow Fin everywhere if he can’t have Fin then no one can. When his boss Mike acts on the attraction that they both feel it is a matter of time before someone gets hurt.

Normally I am not a fan of anything written in first person but books like DANGEROUS OBSESSION  by TL Reeve is a good reason to read more of them. Readers will really feel for Fin’s background. For someone that has been through a lot he is surprisingly stable. Mike his boss is hot and makes me wonder why there aren’t that many bald heroes. If you love hot male/male romances with characters that you generally will care about then go purchase DANGEROUS OBSESSION today.

BLURB

I’d been through a ton of shit in my life. The guy I thought I loved left me, and the guy I thought was my friend, started stalking me. I found myself though when Mike came to me and offered me a job. Things were going good. My stalker seemed to back off and I began to live again. However, that didn’t last long. As Mike became more of a fixture in my life, my stalker became more obsessed. Now, stuck between my stalker and the man I could fall for, I had a decision to make. Do I give up myself and go with Kyle, or do I make a stand and finally put my stalker to rest.

EXCERPT:

“I’d like to see your pants around your feet.” A familiar, deep masculine voice said from behind my left shoulder as I exited the auditorium stage.

“Uh, thank you,” I said, trying to place the face with the voice. The applause from the audience drifted through the curtains hanging in the wings as I tried to get ready for the next set. The bright lights of the stage backlit the man and obscured my vision, making him impossible to see clearly. Moving farther into the backstage area where the crew and other dancers stood, I found my clothes hanging on one of the costume hooks. Behind me, I could hear his foot falls on the wooden floor as he drew near. Get a clue guy, I’m not your type.

“Too bad I can’t keep you that way,” he said leaning closer to me.

“Excuse me?” I turned my head toward him, finally coming face to face with my admirer. “What the hell are you doing here, Kyle?” I grumbled. He was not the person I wanted to see after the way we’d ended things between us.

His violet eyes twinkled, the corners of his lips kicking upwards in a sly smirk. “I came to watch you dance, Fin.”

“Yeah, well forget about it. Go home.” I didn’t have time for this. Kyle was obsessed with me. I should have never kissed him. I should have never fallen for him.

“Ah come on now, Fin. Don’t play hard to get. You know you want it.” He wrapped his arms around my waist, pulling me toward him. The smell of stale cigarettes and beer assailed me. It made my stomach roll with disgust.
Placing my hands on his chest, I pushed him off of me. “Get lost, Kyle.

Leave a Reply

